Search This Blog

Saturday, January 3, 2015

Induction of the new SLMA President

Professor Jennifer Perera was inducted as the new President of the Sri Lanka Medical Association by the outgoing President Dr. Palitha Abeykoon at a ceremony held at the HNB Towers last evening. Prof. Jennifer is the Head of the Department of Microbiology in the Colombo Medical Faculty and acting Dean.

I met a few members of our batch who were present. They were: Sanath Lamabadusuriya, Suriyakanthi (Karunaratne) Amerasekara (both Past Presidents of the SLMA), Pramilla (Kannangara) Senanayake (member of the present SLMA Council), Kusuma (Jayasuriya) Ruberu and Chandra Silva.

Prof. Jennifer Perera

No comments:

Post a Comment